An Echo of Things to Come: Book Two of the Licanius trilogy by James Islington

By James Islington

An Echo of items to Come maintains the epic tale that all started in The Shadow of What used to be Lost, the acclaimed fable blockbuster from James Islington.


An amnesty has been declared for all Augurs - eventually permitting them to emerge from hiding and brazenly oppose the darkish forces massing opposed to Andarra. even if, as Davian and his new allies hurry north in the direction of the ever-weakening Boundary, clean horrors alongside their course recommend that their reprieve can have come a long way too late.

Meanwhile, Caeden keeps to strive against with the impossibly heavy burdens of his earlier. but as progressively more of his stories go back, he starts off to grasp that the motivations of the 2 aspects during this old battle is probably not as straight forward as they first appeared . . .

Praise for the series:

'Fans of Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson will locate a lot to admire' Guardian

'Numerous surprises . . . motion aplenty' SciFiNow

'You'll be left short of more' SFX

'Action-packed epic fable' BookBag

Show description

Read or Download An Echo of Things to Come: Book Two of the Licanius trilogy PDF

Best contemporary fantasy books

Inherent Nature

Nature vs. nurture. What might occur if the soul of an excellent Nature vs. nurture. What could occur if the soul of a great individual was once without notice shoved into the physique of an inherently individual used to be all at once shoved into the physique of an inherently evil creature? may possibly it live on? evil creature? may it continue to exist?

A Stark And Wormy Knight (Shadowmarch)

A fats new assortment by means of best-selling fable and technology fiction writer Tad Williams, containing new fabric unique to this e-book. Tad Williams is an stated grasp of the multi-volume epic. via such renowned sequence as reminiscence, Sorrow, and Thorn and Otherland, he has bought a big and committed physique of readers who eagerly wait for every one new e-book.

The Dawning

We stick with Emily Hart via her transformation from being human, to being Supernatural after being murdered by way of a fear staff. So studying to regulate her new talents is a funny and tough job. assembly different supernatural creatures, Emily is thrust right into a new international of Witches, Demons, and all manor of legendary creature.

Gruefield 18 (Tarnished Sterling Omnibus)

E Pluribus, Omnibus - From many, for all. the 1st 4 volumes of the Tarnished Sterling sequence accumulated right into a unmarried quantity, together with 3 novels, novellas and 6 brief tales, Gruefield 18 is the suitable approach to meet up with the sequence. Shadowboy -Travis Colfax was once born into the Hero lifestyles.

Extra info for An Echo of Things to Come: Book Two of the Licanius trilogy

Example text

Download PDF sample

Rated 4.94 of 5 – based on 3 votes